Dangerous Goods Level 10 course - Warning Signs

Dangerous Goods Regulation Level 10

IFA coler bar


The Dangerous Goods Regulation Level 10 course is a mandatory requirement for all pilots and cabin crew. By the end of this training, participants should be able to:

  • identify dangerous goods;
  • have knowledge of the origin of the current regulations and be aware of the general philosophy;
  • be able to identify the classes of dangerous goods;
  • identify and recognize the hazard/handling labels applicable to dangerous goods;
  • identify and recognize dangerous goods package use and package specification markings;
  • identify potential hidden hazards in cargo and baggage;
  • be aware of the provisions for dangerous goods in baggage of passengers and crew;
  • be familiar with emergency procedures.


Initial – 7h

Recurrent – 4h


  • General Philosophy
  • Classification / Limitations
  • List of Dangerous Goods
  • Labelling and Marking
  • Recognition of undeclared dangerous goods
  • Storage and loading procedures
  • Captain Notification (NOTOC)
  • Provisions for passengers and crew
  • Emergency procedures for lower deck
  • Exercises
  • Written test


You need to be qualified as crew in commercial airplane.